terewforfree.blogg.se

The cipher kathe koja audiobook
The cipher kathe koja audiobook










the cipher kathe koja audiobook

There were short, staccato-like descriptions that.stabbed at my heart. I'm a bit irritated with myself because the few clips I made of the audio that highlighted the prose apparently did not save. This must not have been an easy performance due to the style of the aforementioned prose-especially in the second half of the book because it's a stream-of-consciousness narrative. Koja's prose, and Joshua Saxon the narrator brought it home with flare. What happened to these items when they were thrust inside? You'll have to read this to find out! I absolutely adore Ms. They stuck different things into the hole, (getting uncomfortable yet?), including bugs, a mouse, and then a hand. This is the story of Nakota and Nicholas who one day found a black hole, named it the funhole, and changed their lives forever. It may not be as big as some, Stephen King's say, but there are joys to be found in smaller congregations. I've only recently joined the church of Koja. THE CIPHER! I don't even know what to say. The book may not be especially profound and "funhole" a bit childish, but the book is interesting! If you want a few entertaining hours to get lost in someone elses troubles for a change I'd suggest you give this one a try! I could feel his bewilderment of the situation, his being pressured by others - giving in, and hating yourself for it is something we all experience. There was something identifiable with the main character and his problems, of being swept away by life. Sometimes I struggle with how many books I buy (addiction perhaps) and will get bored with one book and hop to another, rarely will I listen to a book from start to finish but I did with this one. Horror I think is a hard genre because we all fear different things, but I truly enjoyed this book. To me this book was a ride, immediately interesting, not requiring too much background or build up, I love the verse, how it has a slightly poetic tilt to it that reminds me a bit of the way Poppy Z Brite writes.

the cipher kathe koja audiobook

I can say, however, I own thousands of audiobooks and all purely for the entertainment of it! I rarely rarely write reviews, but feel compelled to here. I often find it amazing people can listen to the same book and come out with completely different interpretations, that said I'm not a big literary scholar, cannot speak intelligently about the differing aspects of a book like I have read so many times here and on goodreads (sometimes I read reviews and wonder if I am either incredibly dumb or not reading the same thing as some people).












The cipher kathe koja audiobook